InicioMis librosAñadir libros
Descubrir
LibrosAutoresLectoresCríticasCitasListasTestReto lectura
Crea una cuenta en Babelio para descubrir tus próximas lecturas Babelio en Français
ISBN : 0062327968
Editorial: Harpercollins (02/04/2014)

Calificación promedio : 3.67/5 (sobre 3 calificaciones)
Resumen:
Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling Shatter Me trilogy, this book collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me and Destroy Me, in print for the first time ever. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette's journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the hotly anticipated final novel of the series.

Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Me from Warner's point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in orde... >Voir plus
Comprar este libro en papel, epub, pdf en

Amazon ESCasa del libro
Citas y frases (14) Ver más Añadir cita
DiemDiem13 noviembre 2018
Life is like a cloud.
It comes in a million shapes and sizes and it offers no guarantees, no certainties, no sympathies for the man who told his kid he'd fly a kite today, no consideration for the girl who was sure she'd see the sun today, no promises for the weary world and the wants wants wants of which it has too many today.
Life is like that.
Sometimes full and fluffy and floating along and sometimes dark and angry and sobbing sobbing sobbing anger and passion and vengeance and retaliation.
It's agony
It's anguish
It's a gift, a lesson a reminder
Because only once the storm has passed only once the tears have flooded the rivers and gorged the ground and washed away the dirt the debris the destruction and decay, only then
only then will the sun step outside
smile to the sky
and dare to shine.
+ Lire la suite
Comentar  Me gusta         00
DiemDiem11 noviembre 2018
It's that terrible moment when you're sitting still so still so still because you don't want them to see you cry, you don't want to cry but your lips won't stop trembling and your eyes are filled to the brim with please and I beg you and please and I'm sorry and please and have mercy and maybe this time it'll be different but it's always the same. There's no one to run to for comfort. No one on your side.
Light a candle for me, I used to whisper to no one
Someone
Anyone
If you're out there
Please tell me you can feel this fire.
+ Lire la suite
Comentar  Me gusta         00
DiemDiem13 noviembre 2018
These letters are all I have left.
26 friends to tell my stories to.
26 letters are all I need. I can stitch them together to create oceans and ecosystems. I can fit them together to form planets and solar systems. I can use letters to construct skycrapers and metropolitan cities populated by people, places, things, and ideas that are more real to me than these 4 walls.
I need nothing but letters to live. Without them I would no exist.
Because these words I write down are the only proof I have that I'm still alive.
+ Lire la suite
Comentar  Me gusta         00
DiemDiem13 noviembre 2018
Never in my life have I felt this. Nothing like this. I've felt shame and cowardice, weakness and strength. I've known terror and indifference, self-hate and general disgust. I've seen things that cannot be unseen.
And yet I've known nothing like this terrible, horrible, paralyzing feeling. I feel crippled. Desperate and out of control. And it keeps getting worse. Every day I feel sick. Empty and somehow aching.
Love is a heartless bastard.
I'm driving myself insane.
+ Lire la suite
Comentar  Me gusta         00
DiemDiem11 noviembre 2018
She is a soft, deadly creature. Kind and timid and terrifying. She's completely out of control and has no idea what she's capable of. And even though she hates me, I can't help but be fascinated by her. I'm enchanted by her pretend-innocence; jelous, even, of the power she wields so unwittingly. I want so much to be a part of her world. I want to know what it's like to be in her mind, to feel what she feels. It seems a tremendous weight to carry.
+ Lire la suite
Comentar  Me gusta         00
Libros más populares de la semana Ver más
Comprar este libro en papel, epub, pdf en

Amazon ESCasa del libro





Test Ver más

¿Qué libro está detrás de la frase?

"Todas las familias dichosas se parecen, pero las infelices lo son cada una a su manera"

Infancia, León Tolstói
Anna Karenina, León Tolstói

10 preguntas
1 lectores participarón
Crear un test sobre este libro
{* *}